Sonnet #1: The Dreamer

A remarkable #1 sonnet.

Portrait of Dust

Last Tuesday, I was caught up between glances to the classroom door waiting for my professor’s arrival and a handful of time to spare. Since I was too engrossed in reviewing notes, I thought of daring myself into a yet dreadful work I have never allowed myself into before, that is writing a sonnet. At first, I let myself get lost in the flow of thoughts until I wrote the first line, and, eureka! The idea of trying to scribble down my first sonnet came like a frigging wrecking ball. It took me more than twelve hours to arrange and unify the rhythm, thought and rhyme – the longest time I have ever dedicated to writing a poem in one day. Probably to some of you it’s not much, but this piece means a lot to me, as it was my first step to writing one of the things I’m…

View original post 131 more words

Leave a Reply

